russtill.blogg.se

Elijah woods new movie cooties
Elijah woods new movie cooties




elijah woods new movie cooties

As far as horror films go, this might have one of the better casts of 2015.

elijah woods new movie cooties

And, of course, no review of this film would be complete without mentioning how great the cast is. Not in this one, while it had two writers, it still feels like a movie with one vision, not two different visions of two different writers who don't mesh well together. Usually, when two people coming from completely different stylistic backgrounds get together to write, there's certain inconsistencies and tonal shifts depending on who wrote which particular part of the film. I think the fact that you had two screenwriters, Ian Brennan and Leigh Whannell, who specialized in comedy and horror, respectively, so I think that they definitely learned a lot from each other's respective style of writing. I'm not saying that either of these are great or mind-blowing, but the film finds a good balance between the two that, I think, is really hard to achieve for a lot of people. I have to completely disagree with the latter, because I think the film did about as good a job as is possible in balancing the horror and comedic aspects of the film. Either because they were being compared to some of the classics in the horror/comedy genre or, as the consensus on here states, there's not a good enough of either comedy or horror in the film.

#ELIJAH WOODS NEW MOVIE COOTIES PROFESSIONAL#

And I'm not even suggesting that the professional and audience scores are wrong, but I just think that the film, in a lot of respects, didn't really get a fair shot. I'm not here to suggest that this is an amazing horror/comedy, because it's not, but I think that both the professional and audience reactions to this film sort of underrate how much fun the film is to actually watch. I'm a huge was to begin with, but I needed a huge strong drink afterward. Whoever did the sound foley, ugh, it is so gross.Sue me, but I thought this film was quite a bit of fun, all things considered. Pill: Yeah and you're like, "Oh no no," there are actual horror elements that are very integral to the plot and the whole thing of it.

elijah woods new movie cooties

Pill: I also think it's interesting if you go in with the belief that every horror comedy is mostly comedy, and with our poster and with the people involved, you're like, "Oh it's a comedy that's about a scary movie."

elijah woods new movie cooties

If you have a sensitivity to the things we are dealing with that are scary, then you'll probably be more scared than you'll laugh. So yeah, it was definitely our intention, but I think that you're right, in some ways it's also what you bring into it, what you find scary. There are examples of the contrary where it is relatively even matched, American Werewolf in London is terrifying but also very funny. Wood: Yeah, I think horror comedies tend to skew more comedy than horror, for the most part. The attempt was to make a genuinely equal match of horror and comedy and hopefully, there have been a few people who watched it alone and thought it was scary, so that's a great rewarding thing because it's always a worry to have a horror comedy be properly horrific. I really think if it touches on some of your fears, then you will definitely. How would you describe the scare factor in this versus the humor factor? Just loved girls, it was easy, never went through that gross phase. Wood: I don't know that cooties ever played a part in my life because I thought girls were really cute, you know what I mean? I wasn't afraid of kissing on girls. She's a hot journalist who's friends with amazing turtles, why would you not be? Wood: I was really attracted to April O'Neil I like that your friendship role model was April O'Neil. So I think I was 8? Because prior to that, they are not gross, I had friends still at 5 who were boys, we played Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles together and that was okay because April O'Neil had boy friends, they were turtles but they were male, that was still okay and then at a certain point it shifts and it's at that shift point when you reach cooties. When did you both learn about actual cooties?Īlison Pill: Really? I went to an all girls school for grades 1 & 2 where it was not an issue, and then unfortunately had to join boys in grade 3, but then I was like, actually, very handsome.






Elijah woods new movie cooties